

To: Chair and Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: 6 January 2022

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

**Dear Councillor** 

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **12 JANUARY 2022** via **VIDEO CONFERENCE** 

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

## 1 APOLOGIES

# **2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# **4 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 18)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 15 December 2021 (copy attached).

# APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 7) -

5 APPLICATION NO. 07/2021/0684 - LAND EAST OF MYNYDD MYNYLLOD, LLANDRILLO, CORWEN (Pages 19 - 52)

To consider an application for the erection of a 90m meteorological mast for a temporary period of three years at Land at Mynydd Mynyllod Llandrillo Corwen (copy attached).

# 6 APPLICATION NO. 23/2021/0852 - LAND AT THE LODGE, LLANRHAEADR, DENBIGH (Pages 53 - 94)

To consider an application for the erection of 6 no. holiday accommodation units, site office and associated works (amended scheme) at Land at The Lodge, Llanrhaeadr, Denbigh (copy attached)

# 7 APPLICATION NO. 46/2019/0806 - BOD HAULOG, THE ROE, ST ASAPH (Pages 95 - 146)

To consider an application for the development of 0.75 ha of land for residential purposes (outline application including access) at Bod Haulog, The Roe, St Asaph (copy attached).

# **MEMBERSHIP**

## Councillors

Councillor Joe Welch (Chair) Councillor Christine Marston (Vice-

Chair)

Joan Butterfield
Ellie Chard
Ann Davies
Gwyneth Ellis
Peter Evans
Alan Hughes
Brian Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler

Melvyn Mile
Bob Murray
Merfyn Parry
Pete Prendergast
Peter Scott
Tony Thomas
Julian Thompson-Hill
Emrys Wynne

Mark Young

## **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils